Forum Mod Bakery Docs

Project: Hit And Run Remake

Please login to contribute to the conversation.
Not to be rude, but no that isn't going to happen.

1. EA would not be the ones you need to get approval from.
  2. Disney would be, and we've contacted Fox/Disney lawyers in the past when we wanted to do this.
  3. We were told not to get in the way of their business and there will be no problems.

Also if you want to include images on your thread without needing to click on the link, you should do this:
hi Jake, not rude at all.

very grateful for the advice :)
Been sitting on a comment for about a week, I've subscribed to the thread and have been religiously checking in to see how progress is going! I wanna say thank you and I think what you are doing is so great! I have some Unity knowledge myself, have been meaning to sharpen my tools though with the holidays just passing, I guess I've fallen behind with progress. Being part of this community, I've always questioned why someone hadn't attempted the idea that was practically the elephant in the room. I can't praise the project and work you are doing enough, coming from a fan who played the game as a child on repeat, I've seen some prototypes here and there by others, but your agility and determination to take on a huge concept is really exciting!

Anyways... enough of me fangirling LOL! I would love to comment on some of the things I've seen by you over the past week! It is really great you are taking player comments/feedback into consideration!

General Questions

• Discord - So when I saw this, I immediately searched for you over on the Donut Team Discord, though I'm not sure if you are under a different name, or are not apart of it! You should open up a Discord server for those interested in the project, I would love to just talk or DM you ideas, as the forum isn't entirely the best way to have small talk.