Forum Mod Bakery Docs

Crash Reports

Posted in Support
Please login to contribute to the conversation.
Hello, this is my first time posting in this page, and I am doing so because I have tried everything but nothing has worked.

So after almost two years of this game being in my computer, it has randomly started to crash at certain points. The ones I have been able to confirm are:

Level 1:
- Street Races 2 and 3

Level 2:
- Street Races 2 and 3
- When attempting to initiate dialogue with an NPC during a mission in the DMV area

Level 3:
- Street Races 2 and 3
- When trying to get the fish in Mission 6
- When trying to talk to Bart in Mission 7

Level 7:
- When trying to talk to Flanders in Mission 1

These mistakes even extend to Mods like "Simpsons Hit & Run: Plus".
I use the Spanish version of the game, with the International Support hack activated.
I haven't modified the game files in any way other than to replace pedestrians on the streets. They haven't been touched since the year 2020.

I have searched for every possible solution online, but I haven't been able to find a fix. I even tried to start the game both with and without the Lucas Launcher. I'm considering uninstalling and re-installing the game, though I don't fully know how to do that.

Can anyone please come up with a solution? I'd really appreciate it.
Thanks a lot in advance.
Hi there & welcome!
May I ask if the crashes also happen without any hacks and mods enabled? Also, does the game throw any errors?
If you could do the following things, it could help finding out what the issue is:

1) Enable developer tools:
A bunch of our hacks allow the user to keep the track of what the game does. Go on the "Developer" tab on your mod launcher & enable the following settings: "Console and Logging", "Debug Checks".

2) Enable crash dumps: